The judging panel for this year's momentous fitness award, 2009 PFP Trainer of the Year, has made the decision, and those contending to be the next big new name in the industry are:
 
Bret Bondlow, Fitness Director and Owner of Compelling Fitness in Pembroke, Massachusetts (www.compellingfitness.com)  
Christie Brandolini, Owner of Ultimate Fitness with Christie in Palm Bay, Florida (www.ultimatefitnesswithchristie.com)  
Anthony Carey, CEO and Founder of Function First in San Diego, California (www.functionfirst.com)  
Troy Fontana, President and Owner of Fontana Fitness, LLC in Sparks, Nevada (www.fontanafitness.com)  
Marilyn Gansel, Founder of Fitness Matters in Kent, Connecticut (www.fitnessmatters.com/kent)
David Gilks, Founder of Core Essentials Inc. in Nanaimo, British Columbia (www.core-essentials.net)  
Scott Keppel, Owner and Trainer at Scott's Training Systems in Tempe, Arizona (www.scottstrainingsystems.com)  
Jason Minich, President of Catalyst Fitness in Fort Wayne, Indiana (www.catalyst-fitness.com)
Wayne Nelson, Owner and Director of WWBC + Fitness in Absecon, New Jersey
Arnel Ricafranca, Founder of Fitness VIP in New Jersey (www.fitness-vip.com)  

Congratulations to our Top 10, and thank you to all who applied for the award. The PFP team wishes the contestants the best of luck, and know that, for all those who do not win this year's prize, you can always apply again next year!

The PFP Trainer of the Year award, sponsored by Power Systems (www.power-systems.com), was enacted to give fitness professionals the ability to launch ahead in an industry ripe with serious competition. Prizes for 2009 include a trophy, a $500 Power Systems gift certificate, a free trip to IHRSA 2009 in San Francisco (register>>) and a cover and spotlight in a special issue of PFP magazine. To receive the announcement of the winner of 2009 PFP Trainer of the Year and future updates (including 2010 application information), register now>>. 

Follow  

What is your average annual income for your fitness-related work/business?